Monday, August 15, 2011

FREE Genealogy Webinar with Marian Pierre-Louis

The following is from Southern California Genealogical Society (SCGS).

FREE Webinar August 17 -  
Cemetery Research for Your New England Ancestors

Register at:

Join us for this FREE webinar sponsored by the Southern California Genealogical Society.

Locating the gravestones of your New England can help propel your genealogical research.  You may find new information on the gravestones or discover unknown ancestors buried nearby.  Researching gravestones in New England can be a little different than other parts of the United States.

Marian Pierre-LouisMarian Pierre-Louis is a House Historian and Genealogical Lecturer who specializes in southern New England research.  She frequently speaks at conferences, societies and libraries on New England topics ranging from house history research, African American research and a broad range of genealogical topics.

Jamboree Extension Series presentations will be scheduled on the first Saturday and third Wednesday of each month.  Jamboree Extension Sessions will be archived and available to SCGS members following the webinar.  Membership information can be found at

The Jamboree Extension Series allows genealogists from around the world to take advantage of the types of sessions that are offered at the Southern California Genealogy Jamboree in Burbank, California.  The webinar series is offered as a service to the genealogical community.

Cemetery Research for Your New England Ancestors

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM PDT
 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM MDT
 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM CDT  
 9:00 PM - 10:30 PM EDT

System Requirements:
   PC-based attendees
      Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
   Macintosh®-based attendees
      Required: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

No comments: