Monday, February 11, 2013

RootsMagic Webinars Scheduled - Starts Tomorrow

The following is from the RootsMagic Newsletter.

Free Online Class Tomorrow - "New Online Publishing in RootsMagic 6"

One of our goals in RootsMagic 6 was to make it easier for you to share your information online with your family.  With our new Publish Online feature you can easily publish and share your family tree, notes, sources, and media with others.  And with our free hosting service, your genealogy has a free online home with the click of a mouse.

Join us tomorrow for a free online class (webinar) where we will use the Publish Online feature to create a full-feature website, and then publish it online at

You can sign up for the free webinar at:
The live webinar will be tomorrow Tuesday February 12 at 5pm Mountain Time... that's 4pm Pacific time, 6pm Central time, 7pm Eastern time, and 12am GMT.  If you aren't able to join us live, don't worry... we'll be recording the webinar and putting it up to watch or download for free at:

7 New Webinars Scheduled
We're back.  We've been a little slack on scheduling new webinars, but we'll try to make up for that with seven new webinars over the next couple of months.

The first webinar on the schedule is of course the one I just mentioned above, but we have 6 more on the schedule... some which will cover new RootsMagic 6 features in detail, and some general RootsMagic topics that we have had a number of requests for.

Here is a list of the upcoming webinars:
  1. Feb 12 - New Online Publishing in RootsMagic 6
  2. Feb 19 - New WebTags in RootsMagic 6
  3. Feb 26 - New "Find Everywhere" in RootsMagic 6
  4. Mar 5 - New Timeline View in RootsMagic 6
  5. Mar 19 - Splitting and Combining Files in RootsMagic
  6. Mar 26 - Sentence and Source Templates in RootsMagic
  7. Apr 2 - Working with Dates in RootsMagic

You can sign up for any or all of these new webinars at:

But as always, if you can't make some of the webinars, don't worry because we always record all of our webinars and post them so you can watch or download them for free from that same page.
And don’t forget about our other free recorded webinars while you’re there.  We have classes for everyone, from beginners “Getting Started with RootsMagic” to classes for more advanced users, like “Creating Custom Reports with RootsMagic.  We have classes which everyone should watch like “Sources, Citations, and Documentation with RootsMagic”.  We even have classes on using our other software Personal Historian and Family Atlas.

No comments: